Events, Meetings & Webinars

Juries named for The WARC Awards North America 2024

Renowned brands including Autodesk, BMO, Hyatt, Kruger, LinkedIn, Metrolinx, NBCUniversal, The Children’s Trust, and leading agencies from across North America represented

The juries are announced for the WARC Awards for North America 2024 in association with LIONS

Celebrating marketing with strategic brilliance and effective impact, this regional competition will be judged rigorously by top industry experts from leading agencies and renowned global and local brands. 

John Bizzell, Awards Lead, WARC, said: “To judge the very best strategic and effective marketing campaigns in North America, we have convened a stellar group of extremely knowledgeable and highly respected professionals from across the region to bring expertise and cultural insight to the judging process.”

The WARC Awards North America 2024 juries are:

Brand Purpose, Business-to-Business, Cultural Impact, Customer Experience, Instant Impact, Long-term Growth categories

  • Dara Treseder, Chief Marketing Officer, Autodesk, USA – jury chair
  • Abbey Klaassen, CEO, Dentsu Creative, USA
  • Brent Nelsen, Chief Innovation and Strategy Officer, Edelman, Global
  • Jones Krahl, U.S Head of Creative, Deloitte Digital, USA
  • Marc Wilson, EVP, Executive Director of Strategic Inclusion, Foote, Cone & Belding, USA
  • Tahir Ahmad, Chief Strategy Officer, Leo Burnett, Canada
  • Traci Dinkins, President, Client Partner, EssenceMediacom, USA
  • Tyrona Heath, Director, The B2B Institute, Linkedin, USA
  • Ximena Nunez, Director of Communications, The Children’s Trust, USA

Channel Integration, Channel Pioneer, Partnerships & Sponsorships, Path to Purchase, Use of Data categories

  • Yusuf Chuku, EVP, Strategic Planning & Commercial Impact, NBCUniversal, USA – jury chair
  • Amy Zvovushe, Director, Mx Planning, Havas Media Group, USA
  • Bhomik Chandna, Director Audience Insights and Intelligence, Mindshare, USA
  • Christopher Stanger, CEO, Hearts & Science, USA
  • Helen Galanis, CEO, Initiative, Canada
  • Jennifer Carli, Global Head of Brand & Social Media, BMO, Global
  • Mark Childs, Chief Marketing Officer, Metrolinx, Canada
  • Natasha Baig, Global Client Leader, Starcom, Publicis Groupe, Global

Strategic Thinking category (new)

  • Susan Irving, Chief Marketing Officer, Kruger Products Inc., Canada – jury chair
  • Abbie Baehr, Chief Strategy Officer, VML, North America
  • Bryan Smith, Chief Strategy Officer, 72andSunny, USA
  • Crystal Vinisse Thomas, VP, Global Brands, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Global
  • Doug Muir, Executive Creative Director, Proof Experiences, Canada
  • Jorge Becerra, Senior Strategic Planning Director, alma, USA
  • Karel Wegert, CEO, Media Experts, Canada
  • Kim Einan, Chief Strategy Officer, Starcom, USA and Global

The juries will award Gold, Silver and Bronze accolades across the 12 categories. They will be guided by the frameworks of the WARC/LIONS Creative Effectiveness and B2B Effectiveness Ladders, which provide a consistent and universal benchmark. 

The jury chairs of all the regional awards – Asia Pacific, Europe, Middle East and Africa, Latin America, and North America – will form a super jury to award the highly sought after Grands Prix, the ultimate recognition of marketing success, selected from all the regional Golds.

More information on The WARC Awards and jury bios here. Download the entry pack here

Key dates for The WARC Awards 2024 are:

  • Entry deadline: 6 February 2024
  • North America and other regional winners announcements: 20-25 May 2024
  • Global Grand Prix winners announcements: Cannes Lions Week 2024

For more such updates, follow us on Google News Martech News

Previous ArticleNext Article